Menu Close

Stone Ocean Featured in Two AnimeJapan 2022 Events on March 26

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean will be featured on a Netflix Japan stream and at an AnimeJapan 2022 stage on March 26.

As part of AnimeJapan 2022, Netflix Japan will be streaming a special anime event on their YouTube channel from March 26 to March 27, 2022. A session for JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean is first on the timetable, taking place on the 26th (25th in America).

The stream will be live from 10:00 to 10:40 A.M. JST. Fairouz Ai and Mariya Ise, the voice actresses of Jolyne Cujoh and F.F. respectively, will be the guests on the stream. The MC is Seitaro Mukai, a Japanese actor and comedian.

Later that day, the Stone Ocean anime will have a special program on the “Green Stage” at AnimeJapan. Fairouz Ai and Mariya Ise will also be taking part in this event along with Mutsumi Tamura, Atsumi Tanezaki, and Yuichiro Umehara, the voice actors of Ermes Costello, Emporio Alnino, and Weather Report respectively. The program takes place from 17:30 to 18:05 P.M. JST.

Tickets to watch the AnimeJapan event can be bought internationally online for ¥2,300 (~$20 USD). Thus, global fans can watch the event online similarly to the anime’s Inherited Soul event last April. However, the AnimeJapan programs will not have any English subtitles.

Update: WarnerBros Japan will be streaming the AnimeJapan event for free.

Times

Netflix Japan Event

Time ZoneStart Time
Pacific Time (UTC-7)6:00 PM (March 25)
Mountain Time (UTC-6)7:00 PM (March 25)
Central Time (UTC-5)8:00 PM (March 25)
Eastern Time (UTC-4)9:00 PM (March 25)
UTC-3 [Brazil]10:00 PM (March 25)
UTC-211:00 PM (March 25)
UTC-112:00 AM (March 26)
UTC [United Kingdom]1:00 AM (March 26)
Central European (UTC+1) [France/Germany/Italy]2:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+2 [Egypt]3:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+3 [Israel/Moscow, Russia]4:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+4 [United Arab Emirates]5:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+5 [Pakistan]6:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+5:30 [India]6:30 AM (March 26)
UTC+7 [Vietnam/Thailand/Indonesia]8:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+8 [China/Philippines/Singapore]9:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+9 [Japan]10:00 AM (March 26)
UTC+11 [Australia]12:00 PM (March 26)
UTC+13 [New Zealand]2:00 PM (March 26)

AnimeJapan 2022

Time ZoneStart Time
Pacific Time (UTC-7)1:30 AM (March 26)
Mountain Time (UTC-6)2:30 AM (March 26)
Central Time (UTC-5)3:30 AM (March 26)
Eastern Time (UTC-4)4:30 AM (March 26)
UTC-3 [Brazil]5:30 AM (March 26)
UTC-26:30 AM (March 26)
UTC-17:30 AM (March 26)
UTC [United Kingdom]8:30 AM (March 26)
Central European (UTC+1) [France/Germany/Italy]9:30 AM (March 26)
UTC+2 [Egypt]10:30 AM (March 26)
UTC+3 [Israel/Moscow, Russia]11:30 AM (March 26)
UTC+4 [United Arab Emirates]12:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+5 [Pakistan]1:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+5:30 [India]2:00 PM (March 26)
UTC+7 [Vietnam/Thailand/Indonesia]3:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+8 [China/Philippines/Singapore]4:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+9 [Japan]5:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+11 [Australia]7:30 PM (March 26)
UTC+13 [New Zealand]9:30 PM (March 26)

Sources: @NetflixAnime, AnimeJapan

About AnimeJapan

AnimeJapan is a Japanese anime show held at the Tokyo Big Sight exhibition center. It started in March 2014, though had to be cancelled in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Then in 2021, the program was fully online. This year, AnimeJapan 2022 will be both on site and online.

The event is organized by the AnimeJapan Executive Committee, which is made up of 19 companies, including Aniplex, Pierrot, Shogakukan-Shueisha Productions, Sunrise, Toei Animation, and many more. Besides JoJo, some other stages at the event this year include Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, Jujutsu Kaisen, Hunter × Hunter, Dr. Stone, SPY × FAMILY, and Attack on Titan. There are 42 stage programs in total.

Posted in Anime, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, News, Stone Ocean

Related Posts

guest
2 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments